Learning for 1.04.20

White Rose has already kindly made a home learning work sheet for this very topic so have a practice by clicking the link-> Unit and Non-unit fractions

Additional Challenge:

wednesday maths

Word Power

Letter shapes- graphology

English

Final letter, I promise!  For today’s task you will be nominating a person of your choice for the ‘Person of the Year’ award. It could be a friend, a classmate, mums, dads, aunts, uncles, grandads, pets.. you name it! You are going to write to the judging panel (yours truly) to convince them why your chosen person deserves the award, what makes them so wonderful? Most convincing argument wins. Send your entries to me and I will announce my decision after Easter.

Other activities to try throughout the day:

Design and create, sculpt, paint, model and photograph your very own ‘Person of the Year’ trophy!

Joe Wickes/Cosmic Yoga/Football/frisbee/gymnastics/whatever form of exercise that gets you going..

Read a story (Sorry I can’t do it today but I’m in school)

Learn a magic trick (I’m going to try this one too!)

 

One thought on “Learning for 1.04.20

  1. I love the idea of nominating your person of the Year!
    Let’s see who you nominate Year 3 . . .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *